The 2017 season

The 2017 season saw Ash Sutton emerge victorious in the title race as he saw off the challenge of Colin Turkington to take the crown for Team BMR and Subaru.

Sutton’s title win would be based on an impressive six wins, although BMW beat Subaru to the Manufacturers’ title.

Independent honours went to Tom Ingram as he beat Jack Goff and Mat Jackson to the crown to secure his first silverware in the series.