John Fitzpatrick, Ford Anglia (Class A)

Championship Races:


Race Wins:

Jim Clark, 2
Roy Pierpoint, 2
John Rhodes, 1
Chris Craft, 1
Jack Brabham, 1
Brian Muir, 1
John Whitmore, 1
Jackie Oliver, 1


Snetterton, 8 April
Class A/B/C/D – Jack Brabham, Ford Mustang

Goodwood, 11 April
Class A/B/C/D – Brian Muir, Ford Galaxie

Silverstone, 14 May
Class A/B/C/D – John Whitmore, Ford Falcon Sprint

Crystal Palace, 30 May
Class A/B – John Rhodes, Morris Mini Cooper S
Class C/D – Roy Pierpoint, Ford Falcon Sprint

Brands Hatch, 16 July
Class A/B/C/D – Roy Pierpoint, Ford Falcon Sprint

Brands Hatch, 29 August
Class A/B/C/D – Jim Clark, Lotus Cortina

Oulton Park, 17 September
Class A/B – Chris Craft, Ford Anglia Super
Class C/D – Jim Clark, Lotus Cortina

Brands Hatch, 30 October
Class A/B/C/D – Jackie Oliver, Ford Mustang *


The season featured four classes that would race together across the season at every round bar two.

John Fitzpatrick took the title with six class wins out of eight

First win for Brian Muir, Chris Craft and Jackie Oliver

Last win for Jim Clark, Jack Brabham and John Whitmore

* Brands Hatch featured aggregate races which were won by Clark and Oliver, with Oliver the overall victor